The creativity dance

To me, creativity is like a dance with many movements and rhythms.

  • It’s the taste of a 5 star wine that turns a 2 star meal into a banquet.
  • It’s a visual feast – unending visions of what could be.
  • the essence of most of my dreams and what makes getting up something I want to do every day
  • it’s music and poetry to feed the soul and I hear its call 24/7 even when I’m thoroughly enjoying a break away from all drawing or digital art for which my eyes are always grateful

COPYRIGHT JENIROSE HALL ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

  • it’s like the scent of a garden full of blooming roses – intoxicating, heady and irresistible and seductive

COPYRIGHT JENIROSE HALL ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

  • It’s balm and healing when I feel ill and able to do less than I wish. (How very appropriate atm.)
  • It’s the touch of inspiration, of God’s own creative ability, in miniature certainly, but alive with the sense of wonder. Understand, I don’t claim my work is inspired, only that I am inspired to work.

COPYRIGHT JENIROSE HALL ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

  • It’s not my reason for living, it is living. I took a lifetime to realise this is who I am, but I’m not complaining. I’m rejoicing in having reached that place.
  • It’s the place where I dance…. shimmy, waltz, glide, bop, trip en pointe, break dance and rock and rolllllll!

COPYRIGHT JENIROSE HALL ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

  • Sometimes creativity is a ride in a lear jet on a perfect day – here to there in VIP comfort, no bumps on the way.

COPYRIGHT JENIROSE HALL ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

  • Sometimes it’s a ride in an old steam train – fun, scenic, but grit in the eyes and hard on the bum.

COPYRIGHT JENIROSE HALL ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
COME DANCE WITH ME!
COPYRIGHT JENIROSE HALL ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

I'd be happy to hear your thoughts

