The Plans of Mice and …

There I was, sitting at my computer looking at my digital calendar and working out which day and possible evening, I could devote to my blog. I thought I had it all figured out. Highlighted and everything!

And then the wheels fell off.

A recurring illness is tedious, but far more tedious is when it throws all plans out the window. I know I’m really under the weather when drawing and painting is just not on the menu. I use my art to soothe, express, heal and whatever else is appropriate at the time. It’s a means of expressing all things, including joys, fears, hopes and dreams, so not having the energy to pick up a pencil or paintbrush is a sure sign that things are not well.

There’s always a silver lining, even if it’s tarnished, and in this case it was time to catch up on my reading. Always an avid reader since I could read more than two sentences, my consolation was to devour books – often a book a day. The wonderful thing about reading is that even though I wanted to get my hands covered in paint, once absorbed in a good read time becomes irrelevant. So not all was lost.

So no, I’m not going to say “I’m going to be posting ….” and state dates, days and times. That’s just fairy dust. I’ll just do my best and get to it whenever I can.

In the meantime… happy creating till next time.

 

 

 

I'd be happy to hear your thoughts

