Gifts and Grandchildren – 3

And onto another page 🙂

Mixed media - Copyright Jenirose Hall

Mixed media – Copyright Jenirose Hall

Who would have thought working out what an Imp looked like could be both an issue and a whole lot of fun? It wasn’t till I put these on the page that I realised for me, imps and pixies are not the same thing. Imps are the mischievous ones – cheeky streaks of lightning that are always up to mischief. Pixies are cuter, more elf or fae like, and not necessarily naughty, but elusive. But that’s just my take, yours may be entirely different. 🙂

And here’s where I work while doing all my ‘hands on’ drawing/painting.

Surrounded by all my loved supplies :)

Surrounded by all my loved supplies 🙂

It’s nothing fancy but it’s home, and the light is good, both from the left and high up on the right (daytime). A board to lean on while I’m drawing, easel’s up when I’m painting, and the digital work takes place elsewhere 🙂 Besides the ‘book for the g’kids’ I’m working on a series of surreal drawings that may or may not have colour added. Won’t know till they are finished.

No, my hair isn’t red, just lots of red reflections but… there is quite a bit of grey lol.

Happy creating till next time 🙂

I'd be happy to hear your thoughts

